Highlight News Result of Interview for Ph.D. Admission
A university, dedicated primarily to the academics of media and mass communication, is in response to the ever changing professional requirements of the sector in India and its neighbourhood...
+ Read More



Photo Gallery


 Members of Academic Council


S. No. HJUJ Act, 2012 reference Name & Designation of the Members
1. Section 24 (1) (a)
The Vice-Chancellor - Ex-Officio Chairman
Shri Sunny Sebastian,
Vice-Chancellor, HJUJ, Jaipur
2. Section 24 (1) (b)
The Pro-Vice-Chancellor
3. Section 24 (1) (c)
Deans of Faculties
Prof. Narayan D Bareth
Professor, Media Studies
HJUJ, Jaipur
4. Section 24 (1) (d)
One Professor from each faculty to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor
5. Section 24 (1) (e)
The Principal Secretary to the Government of Rajasthan, Information and Public Relations Department
Principal Secretary,
Information & Public Relations Deptt., Govt. of Rajasthan, Jaipur
6. Section 24 (1) (f)
The Principal Secretary to the Government of Rajasthan, Higher Education Department
Principal Secretary,
Higher Education Depth, Govt. of Rajasthan, Jaipur
7. Section 24 (1) (g)
Chairman, Board of Studies

Prof. Narayan D Bareth,
Professor, Media Studies,

HJUJ, Jaipur
Prof. Rajan Mahan
Professor, Electronic Media
HJUJ, Jaipur
8. Section 24 (1) (h)
Two persons having special attainment in the field of studies not being employees of the University, one to be nominated by the Chancellor and the other by the State Government for two years
Ms. Jeroo F. Mulla,
Former Head, Sophia Institute of Social Communications Media, Mumbai (Nominated by the Chancellor)
Prof. Ram Sharan Joshi,
Professor, International Hindi University, Vardha (Maharastra) (Nominated by the State Government)
9. Section 24 (1) (i)
The Registrar of the University, Member-Secretary
HJUJ, Jaipur
Information Center, Sawai Ramsingh
Road, Jaipur-302004
Ph. No. +91-141-2373761